Aagman 2016 – The Fresher’s Party

The annual Fresher’s Party “Aagman 2016” was organized with celebratory fervor and fanfare at School of Management Sciences, Lucknow. Brimming with youthful energy, students kept the audience in rapture with their cultural and talent presentations. In addition to the faculty and staff many dignitaries from the city graced the occasion.

In his address to the students, the CEO and Secretary of School of Management Sciences, Lucknow, Mr. Sharad Singh said, “co-curricular activities are equally important for holistic development of students. We at SMS strive to create complete human-being and not just human machines.”

In the end, best performers of various events were felicitated. Mr. Sanjeev Pandey, (Diploma CE) and Ms. Shivangi Tripathi (B.Tech-CS) were respectively adjudged as Mr. & Ms. Fresher in UG. Whereas in PG Mr. Abhishek (MBA) along with Miss. Divya (PGDM) were awarded as Mr. & Miss Fresher respectively.

The evening turned out to be a memorable one, especially for the first year students.

School Of Management Sciences, Lucknow


Director – IET, SMS Lucknow has been conferred with Shiksha Gaurav Purashkar – 2016

SMS Lucknow is pleased to inform that Prof (Dr.) B.R.Singh , Director – IET, SMS Lucknow has been conferred with Shiksha Gaurav Purashkar – 2016 .
The award was presented by CEGR (Chairman, Director,Member, Secretary, AICTE ) at New Delhi on 21st September 2016.


School Of Management Sciences, Lucknow

Leadership Lecture Series @ SMS Lucknow :

Mr Raj Kamal Gupta, Director – HR, Golden Tobacco Ltd. ( A Dalmia Group Company ) visited SMS Lucknow and interacted with faculty & students on 23rd September’ 2016.

School Of Management Sciences,Lucknow

Industrial Visit@TCS Lucknow

Students of B.Tech – CSE 3rd Year & 4th year, SMS-IET Lucknow visited
Tata Consultancy Services, Lucknow on 17th September, 2016 as a part of their Industry Interface programme and interacted with the Management of TCS.

Mr. Rakesh Singh, Regional Manager (Operations), TCS gave a brief presentation on history and development of TATA industry. He narrated briefly on the following

  • How TCS was born and today where it stands in industry.
  • TCSion project and its benefits
  • Cloud Computing
  • Virtualization
  • IT infrastructure
  • Data Centers
  • SAAS (software as a service), PASS (platform as a service)

    The students had a wonderful experience at The Tata Consultancy Services which gave them immense knowledge of a globally reputed consultancy service.


School Of Management Sciences,Lucknow

Personality Training & Assessment Workshop @smslucknow

A one day ‘Personality Training & Assessment Workshop’ was organized for PGDM and MBA First Semester students at School of Management Sciences, Lucknow campus.

The aforesaid workshop has been conducted by ABBSCISSA HR Consultancy, New Delhi on 19th September 2016. Mr. B.M. Das, Chief Operating Officer, ABBSCISSA along with Ms. Jayanti Mitra initiated the session. Sessions have been executed by several corporate trainers including Dr. Seema Mehra Parihar  and Ms. Deepika Shergil.

During the  training workshop various personality assessment and development activities took place including1-6

  1. Numerical Test
  2. Verbal Reasoning
  3. Clerical Aptitude
  4. Map problems
  5. Group Discussion Activities
  6. Story Writing &
  7. Personal Interviews.



Organizers provided inputs to students on basis of their performances in various activities, on individual basis.
Purpose of different activities was to assess every individual student regarding their strengths and weaknesses in relation to their personalities and makes them work upon them so that students can be better prepared for upcoming GD and Final Interview rounds in years ahead.


School Of Management Sciences, Lucknow


Vishwakarma Pooja Celebration at SMS Lucknow

Vishwakarma Pooja was celebrated at School of Management Sciences, Lucknow on 17th September 2016 as a tribute to Lord Vishwakarma, who is known to be a divine engineer. As a mark of reverence Lord Vishwakarma is worshipped not only by the engineering and architectural community but also by all professionals.

The Mechanical Engineering Department of the Institution displayed tableaux and organized a Puja at the workshop. The Mechanical Workshop remained the center of attraction with their special colourful floral decoration and dress code ‘MECH ERA’ T-Shirts.

Mr. Sharad Singh, CEO, SMS Lucknow, Director SMS-IET, CGM, Dean SMS-IET, HoDs, Section Incharges, Faculty & Staff members and students offered their prayers and worshipped all mechanical tools, machines and instruments and it was followed by the Hawan and Prasad distribution.

School Of Management Sciences,Lucknow

Lecture Series @ SMS Lucknow

Leadership Lecture Series @ SMS Lucknow :
Mr Anand Mohan Mishra – Circle Head – U.P (East), ATC Telecom infrastructure Ltd visited SMS Lucknow and interacted with faculty & students on 16 September’ 2016.

School Of Management Sciences, Lucknow